My Skills

Editing

Adobe Premiere Pro, Final Cut and Avid media composer

I consider editing to be the most integral part of any filmic product - both in the macro sense of deciding what is left out and what is not, and in the micro sense of finding the ideal frame to cut on in order to ensure continuity of motion and narrative.

Kamera

Experience with DSLRs, documentary cameras as well as Black Magic and RED devices

Working as a tutor at the Vienna Fine Arts Academy has required me to not only learn how to use a diverse range of cameras but also learn enough about the technology behind them to conduct repairs and teach others.

Post-production

Adobe After Effects, DaVinci Resolve and Lumetri Color

The most important element of post-production happens before you hit record - it's knowing how to set up your shots so that editing them later isn't headache inducing or outright impossible. This is the guiding strategy I use - planning as much as possible in advance in order to deliver the best quality results.

Sound Editing and Design

Knowledge of Adobe Audition, multiple DAWs, as well as microphones and field recorders

Digital sound has been a field of interest for me for a very long time, and I have spent countless hours researching and experimenting with different methods of processing it. In my past work, I've used lavalier, shotgun, condenser, and fishing microphones while also being there until the end of the production process to ensure sound quality is up to standards.

Meine Kompetenzen

Editing

Adobe Premiere Pro, Final Cut und Avid Media Composer

Für mich ist der Schnitt der integralste Bestandteil eines jeden filmischen Produkts - gleichermaßen im großen Stil wenn es darum geht, zu entscheiden, welche Dinge gezeigt werden und welche nicht und andererseits im kleinen Stil, beim finden des idealen Ausschnittes um Kontinuität der Bewegung und Narrative im Schnittprozess zu bewahren.

Kamera

Erfahrung mit DSLRs, Dokumentationskamera sowie mit der Black Magic und den RED Geräten.

Auf der Akademie der Bildenden Künste arbeitete ich im Geräteverleih. Dadurch lernte ich eine diverse Auswahl an Kameras zu bedienen sowie die Funktionsweise und Technologie hinter den Kameras um Reperaturen und Schulungen durchführen zu können.

Post Produktion

Adobe After Effects, DaVinci Resolve und Lumetri Color

Der wichtigste Teil der Post Produktion passiert schon vor der Aufnahme - zu wissen wie man die Aufnahme gestaltet, sodass die Nachbearbeitung reibungslos funktionieren kann. Das ist meine Leitlinie - so viel wie möglich im Vorhinein zu planen um das bestmögliche Ergebnis abzuliefern.

Sound Bearbeitung und Design

Kenntnisse von Adobe Audition, verschiedene DAWs, sowie Mikrofone und Mobile Recorder (zB Zoom H6)

Digitaler Sound ist schon lange ein großes Interesse von mir und ich verbrachte unzählige Stunden mit recherchieren und experimentieren verschiedenster Methoden zur Verarbeitung von Sound. In meinen vergangenen Arbeiten habe ich Funkmikrofone, Richtrohrmikrofon, Kondensatormikrofone und Tonangeln verwendet. Zusätzlich war ich im Prozess bis zum Abschluss dabei um zu gewährleisten, dass die Soundqualität einen ausgezeichneten Standard erfüllt.